Showing Collections: 1 - 4 of 4
Goodwin Family Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 78 G63
Scope and Contents
Letters, memoirs, journals, sermons, monographs, genealogical material concerning the Goodwin, Archer, Silvester, Ballard and Smith families.The bulk of the collection is comprised of the papers of Frederick Deane Goodwin, an Episcopal minister. Bishop William Meade is a correspondent. Correspondence between Frederick Deane Goodwin's immediate family is included and papers of his son, Edward Lewis Goodwin, an Episcopal minister and his granddaughter, Mary Frances Goodwin, a...
Dates:
1826-1959
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Hall Family Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 90 H14
Scope and Contents
This collection consists of the papers of the Hall and Moore families of New York, Richmond, Va. and Williamsburg, Va. Includes wills, estate papers, legal and financial transactions, 1810-1915, of Jacob Hall, Sarah Hall and Cunningham Hall; and Bishop Richard Channing Moore, Virginia Moore, Harriet Glenworth Moore, Margaretta Moore and Louise Moore. Contains correspondence, 1854-1876, between Zebulon S. Farland and Ellen Douglas Gordon Farland; letters, 1906-1928, to Margaret (Farland)...
Dates:
1810-2007 and undated
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
William Booth Taliaferro Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 T15
Scope and Contents
Papers, 1811-1954, of William Booth Taliaferro and his family of Gloucester County, Va. Taliaferro's papers consist of diaries, letterbook (while at Harpers Ferry), correspondence, speeches, memoirs and accounts. The collection also includes papers of his wife, Sally Nivison Lyons Taliaferro (including diaries), his ancestors, siblings and descendants, as well as photographs, genealogical notes and artifacts of the Taliaferro family.There are papers of other people who are not...
Dates:
1811-1954
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Wingfield-Britton family papers
Collection
Identifier: MS 00365
Content Description
Photos, letters, a diary, an account book, and an album belonging to members of the Wingfield-Britton family. The collection ranges from pre-civil war to the 1980s, with the bulk of the material dated around the early 1900s. The correspondence covers a number of topics including health and family life, farming, and travel in the north-western valley region of Virginia.
Dates:
1857-1983
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center